HPED-Health Protection & Enforcement Division

aceo
Maee Ualesi Falefa-Silva
ACEO HPED
Provides leadership and strategic direction in the enforcement of compliance to health legislation and health standards. It also provides technical advice on Health Protection & Health Promotion according to the mandate functions of the Ministry.
UalesiS@health.gov.ws

Sections or Units

Food Safety, Tobacco Regulatory & Monitoring

Principal Food Safety Officer

 Sinei Fili

SineiF@health.gov.ws

Health Care Waste Occupational Health & Safety Burial

Principal Health Care Waste Officer

Lameko Tasimale

LamekoT@health.gov.ws

Water Quality

Principal Water Quality Officer

Mele Tanielu

MeleT@health.gov.ws

Nutrition

Principal Nutrition Officer

Christina Soti-Ulberg

ChristinaU@health.gov.ws

Health Education & Promotion

Principal Education & Promotion Officer

Siufaga Simi
SiufagaS@health.gov.ws